Wealthy Affiliate Review – A Comfort Zone for Retirees

wealthy affiliate review 2019“Traditionally, suicide prevention efforts have been focused mostly on youths and older adults, but recent evidence suggests that there have been substantial increases in suicide rates among middle-aged adults in the U.S.,” according to a 2013 report by the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention.

One may ask why the number of youths committing suicide should be getting lower than that of middle-aged adults. Is it not because some youths face an uncertain kind of future when they see the “haves” have everything to show off while they are in the “have-not” state of affairs? Is there a better solution for youths than suicide? How many such “better solutions” can the youths welcome in the midst of peer pressure and the demands of the parents and the nation at large?

The report by the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention is worrisome. Why should there be an increase in suicides in the number of middle-aged adults? What are they thinking of that can cause them to commit suicide? Sometimes you hear of retired surgeons joining the band wagon of suicide victims.

How much money can one be satisfied with to live a comfortable life after retirement? This is the major reason why there should be growing suicidal figures. However, Wealthy Affiliate has a good solution to enable retirees have good social engagements within the Wealthy Affiliate community. When they join the community, they are kept very busy with social and training engagements. They are too busy to even think of committing suicide. Moreover, they start living a healthy lifestyle that makes them very happy to look forward to the dawn of a new day. They even start thinking of a day as being too short in the number of hours that they get occupied with. Here are examples of some retirees who have found life worthwhile:

About DMahen1

Joined June 2019

Premium Rank 28619

wealthyaffiliate.com

Hey,

I’m retired from a regular job and loved it! I started in the Tool and Die trade in 1967; I volunteered for the army the year before the Viet Nam War ended, but they rejected me for my physical condition. You can’t shoot if your vision is only in one eye it seems. I bounced around other jobs a while and went to aerospace running production machines. BORING! I moved into manufacturing engineering. After 14 years there, I moved to a wire manufacturing company as a shop manager. Upon being laid off from thereafter 12 years, I finished my career in the window industry as a Quality Control Manager.

I tried several small businesses over the years with little training and therefore little success.

I worked at what I loved, Hypnosis and Aromatherapy. Recently I’ve shelved those as hobbies. I loved the work, but in the end, it really is an expensive hobby. I’ve begun studying social media, email marketing, and more. My other hobbies are photography, music, reading, and woodworking. There’s a niche in there somewhere for me, or somewhere else. I’m still young at heart and I want to make a go if this.

My niche is Affiliate Marketing, and I am enrolled and progressing through Bootcamp. I see now I will go through a second time to get a fuller benefit.

My website is https://dave-mahen.com

My email is david.r.mahen@gmail.com

DMahen1’s Accomplishments

2019

About Phil1944

Joined December 2018

Premium Rank 334

Unfollow

After 48 years in IT, I retired reasonably well off. But a combination of bad luck and bad decisions left me broke at the age of 74. So I’m determined to derive a substantial on-line income and will devote whatever is necessary to achieve that.

For my age, I’m extraordinarily fit and healthy. I weigh the same as I did as an 18-year-old athlete; I bench press more than my own body weight, can hold a 5-minute plank and do 100km bike rides for fun. I take no drugs, prescription or over the counter, don’t go to the doctors and never get sick. Literally.

So fitness and health are an interest area for me. I’ve published books on Amazon in this genre and others with some success and have started to build supporting websites.

I’ve also built an e-commerce site on the Shopify platform. From that time, I expected big things from it, but it’s been a disaster. Despite my product images looking good and my pricing competitive, it’s hemorrhaging money. I’ve spent big on Google ads and FB marketing and have not made one sale.

So I’m looking for alternatives. Wealthy Affiliate is one such. I’ve upgraded to Premium and will document my journey on this platform.

Just adding a bit of personal information; I live on the beautiful Sunshine Coast in Queensland, Australia. I have 3 sons and a daughter, along with 3 granddaughters and a grandson. They are all lovely people.

Read less bio

Phil1944’s Accomplishments

$500 While I Slept

Last Update: December 14, 2018

65

Affiliate 0

I just checked my Amazon publishing account and my little book of jokes made just under $500 in royalties for the past month. No big deal, but it’s totally passive income and, as I’m in Australia and virtually all the purchases were in the US and the UK, it was literally while I slept.

Now I realize that while this is to do with making money on the internet, but not specifically to do with WA, it might be regarded as off-topic.

So I’m looking for some guidance here.

If it’s of interest to my fellow WA members and allowed by the moderators, I’d be happy to create a course on becoming a published author on Amazon and make it freely available on WA.

Let me know if that would be OK.

• You Like This54

About Sporkypie

Joined February 2017

Premium Rank 942

Unfollow

Hi everyone – I’m a stay-at-home “cat” mom, and I love to travel, eat, cook, and explore new ideas.

Hmm, what else? I am passionate about health and wellness, and I spend too much time reading the news. And I’m ALWAYS up for whiskey and board games!

Thanks for stopping by 🙂

Sporkypie’s Accomplishments

2017

Continued Progress – about $780 in November

Last Update: December 08, 2017

101

Affiliate 0

Breakdowns:

$280ish from Adsense

$260ish from Amazon.com

$120ish from Shareasale

$120ish from another merchant

This is incredibly encouraging.

I’m not the type of person who thinks ahead, much, but I’ve let my brain wander to “where will this be next year?”

Because even if the blog is pulling in twice what it did in November, that’s a big contribution to my income – nearly half my take-home salary from my full-time job. Seriously.

PS- I’d love to see more posts like this here, even if the numbers are much lower or much higher. I think we all want the “proof” that it works and since we’re a community, not competitors, it seems appropriate to post progress and where we’re getting our revenue. Thoughts?

• Like This62

ShareASale & January Progress update

Last Update: February 04, 2018

ShareASale is finally starting to put out on a regular basis. This is the first time I’ve seen commissions on all three snaps of their “today at a glance” page.

My site made just over $1,000 in January, down from December but the internet told me to expect that, because of the holiday. I’m still cool with it. February is on track to meet and let’s hope exceed $1,000.

I have a feeling things are going to finally start accelerating upwards. I want this thing to make $3,000/month by the end of 2018. That’s a realistic goal.

I’m making myself write or ghost-write five articles a month, so at the end of the year I’ll have 100 articles on the blog total.

Thank you to everyone who helps me with comment exchanges and ideas! love you all!!

More Progress: December – revenue goal exceeded

Last Update: January 03, 2018

56

Affiliate 0

$591 from Adsense

$372 Amazon:

$111 from Shareasale

And about $150 from another vendor.

Total: $1225.36

Goal: $1000

Goal exceeded!

Expenses: about $60 for ghostwriting, and whatever my monthly prorated WA fee is.

• Like This63

Sold my first blog for $28,000 after 13 months

Last Update: May 03, 2018

My site was 13 months old and reflects about 6 months of work due to a period where I totally ignored it because of my other obligations. 13 months ago I had no idea how to sell a blog.

An established competitor in my niche reached out to buy it, and after much deliberation, I decided to sell my blog.

After factoring in my prior income from the blog, I’ve been paid almost $600 for each article (there were just under 60 total).

If you’d have told me that was my “salary” when writing, it would have been less of a chore!!

I never thought this hobby would be profitable so quickly, nor would I have imagined someone would want to buy my precious blog so soon. It was flattering to have someone established see that my “real estate” in the niche was valuable.

My mentor tells me to be patient for round 2, take the time to build up authority, and give my content a chance to mature. He’s right – this is the process. Even if I do flip my next blog, I’m going to give it more time to increase in value.

My buyer will benefit from the content that I’ve written over the last 6 months that isn’t yet ranked. It’s been interesting to see the changes that they’ve made to the blog even at this juncture.

At this moment, I can put this $ to good use, and I’m considering using some of it to buy another site that’s already established, build it up, and have that “head start” with google.

I was sloppy with this blog in many ways. I didn’t do social media, I didn’t do guest posts. But I rocked the heck out of getting traffic and keyword ranking. So, I know I can bring these skills to a new project.

Update:

Thank you for the outpouring of support for this venture. I may do a WA training on my “methods”, as many of you have requested. However, I really did just follow the training on the

Progress – about $500 in October!

Last Update: November 03, 2017

156

Affiliate 0

Much to my astonishment, my blog was working overtime while I was snoozing. Adsense started picking up, and the commissions started coming in. So I picked up the publishing pace in October, engaged in more comment trades, and I’m shocked to see from all sources I made almost $500.

About $140 from Adsense, $280 from amazon (US and UK and Canada combined), $8 from shareasale, and $40 from another product.

If this multiplies even by two, it will be a considerable addition to my income. By three, and I can pay the rent with it. By ten, and I can quit my job, or at least live high on the hog!

• You Like This 84

From the excellent testimonies stated above, I am sure you can conclude that Wealthy Affiliate makes its members happy in every way possible. Now you shouldn’t think that Wealthy Affiliate is only for retirees. In fact the younger you are, the more years of success you would enjoy if you joined this wonderful community. To tell you the truth, the community is drawn from more than one hundred and ninety-two countries and that these people are from different backgrounds: unemployed, the employed and businessmen and women. You can join them freely by clicking on any of the images on this post.

By the way, if you are in need of three e-books every home should have, fill in the gaps below:

First name:_________________________________________

Last name:_________________________________________

Best e-mail_________________________________________

Send to the e-mail address below by stating: I desire to receive freely three e-books every home should have.

matongejoseph@yahoo.com

Disclosure of Material Connection: Some links in the post above may be “affiliate links.” This means if you click on the link and purchase the item, I will receive an affiliate commission without any addition cost to you. However, you should know that I only recommend products or services I believe will add value to you, my esteemed readers. Moreover, I would really appreciate it if you left a comment or question below. I will try my best to give you honest answers. Or is there any topic you may want me to write about? Leave it below and I shall do my best about it.

2 thoughts on “Wealthy Affiliate Review – A Comfort Zone for Retirees

  1. Well, these success stories definitely prove that this affiliate marketing platform is really an amazing opportunity for anyone interested in online business possiblities. I’ve recommended this platform to my neighbour and he reached amazing success after just being 1 year at Wealthy Affiliate.
    This can definitely work for anyone with basic computer knowledge, no matter the age.
    You website looks very awesome by the way. Glad I found it.

    1. Hello Strahinja,

      Glad to connect with you on this site. You are an awesome person who deserves to be given a pat on your back for introducing your neighbor who is already very successful on this site. Let us spread the good news that Wealthy Affiliate will chase away poverty from people who have retired or unemployed. Keep it up.

      Joseph

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *